LIST OF HIGHLY REGULATED GOODS

Prohibited or highly regulated goods (under penalty of destruction of the goods without notice by the carriers)
 
The products below are the subject of specific authorizations or are prohibited (except specific conditions of the transport companies) towards all destinations, domestic or international:
– Perishable biological materials, infectious or non-infectious.
– The organs and human remains.
– Narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances.
– Obscene or immoral objects.
– Counterfeit goods.
– Live animals (unless specific conditions of the carrier).
– Dead animals.
– Explosive materials (including inert or dummy munitions), flammable (alcohols, perfumes) radioactive or corrosive
– Hazardous materials such as compressed gases or any object containing gas or compressed or liquid air (aerosol products, lifeboats, fire extinguishers … etc).
– Jewelry, precious metals, banknotes, bearer securities, gold or silver, and other valuables (unless specific carrier conditions).
– Items that by their nature or packaging may pose a danger to officers, soil or damage other shipments or carrier equipment.
– Hazardous waste.
– Cultural property having a major interest for the national heritage.
– All shipments whose sensitive nature is subject to specific formalities: weapons, drugs, tobacco, asbestos, strategic goods usable for civilian or military purposes or products derived from wild animal or plant species protected by the Washington Convention.
– Lithium batteries and batteries.
In case you want to ship some of these goods, you must contact a carrier directly without using the OUIBER.com website. You must also and necessarily get closer to the administration of Customs in France but also the country of destination of the shipment.

 

As an exception to the principle of freedom of movement, these goods must be accompanied by official authorizations such as licenses, certificates, import or export authorizations which must be presented to Customs during an unannounced check of the consignment.

 

The sending of an object of any kind involving images or representations of pornographic minors is a criminal act. Also, the export, circulation and possession of counterfeit goods (goods infringing a trademark) are prohibited by the law of 5 February 1994.

 

Finally, the shipment of food (including alcoholic beverages) or food is regulated in most countries and generally speaking, countries have specific customs regulations for the importation of certain goods.

 

Warning !

Some goods are not recommended for transport because of their obvious fragility which renders them unfit for transport:glass, drinks and other liquids (oils, soap, etc.), bulky HighTech products (televisions ..). You can ship them only if the packaging designed for these goods is extremely efficient, strong and suitable for the goods.

LISTE DES MARCHANDISES HAUTEMENT RÉGLEMENTÉES

Les marchandises interdites ou hautement réglementées (sous peine de destruction de la marchandise sans préavis par les transporteurs)
 
Les produits ci-dessous font l’objet d’autorisations particulières ou sont interdits (sauf conditions spécifiques des sociétés de transport) vers toutes destinations, domestiques ou internationales :
– Les matières biologiques périssables, infectieuses ou non infectieuses.
– Les organes et dépouilles humaines.
– Les stupéfiants et les matières psychotropes.
– Les objets obscènes ou immoraux.
– Les produits de contrefaçon.
– Les animaux vivants (sauf conditions spécifiques du transporteur).
– Les animaux morts.
– Les matières explosives (y compris les munitions inertes ou factices), inflammables (alcools, parfums) radioactives ou corrosives
– Les matières dangereuses telles que les gaz comprimés ou tout objet contenant du gaz ou de l’air comprimé ou liquide (produits aérosols, canots de sauvetage, extincteurs…etc).
– Les bijoux, métaux précieux, billets de banque, valeurs au porteur, or ou argent, et autres objets de valeur (sauf conditions spécifiques du transporteur).
– Les objets qui par leur nature ou leur emballage peuvent présenter un danger pour les agents, salir ou détériorer les autres envois ou l’équipement du transporteur.
– Les déchets dangereux.
– Les biens culturels ayant un intérêt majeur pour le patrimoine national.
– Tous les envois dont le caractère sensible est soumis à des formalités particulières : armes, médicaments, tabacs, amiante, marchandises stratégiques utilisables à des fins civiles ou militaires ou produits issus d’espèces animales ou végétales sauvages protégées par la convention de Washington.
– Piles et batteries au lithium.
Dans le cas où vous souhaiteriez expédier certaines de ces marchandises, vous devez vous adresser directement auprès d’un transporteur sans utiliser le site OUIBER.com. Vous devez également et obligatoirement vous rapprocher de l’administration des Douanes en France mais aussi du pays destinataire de l’envoi.

 

En effet, par exception au principe de libre circulation, ces marchandises doivent obligatoirement être accompagnées d’autorisations officielles telles que licences, certificats, autorisations d’importation ou d’exportation qui doivent pouvoir être présentés aux Douanes lors d’un contrôle inopiné de l’envoi.

 

L’envoi d’objet de toute nature comportant des images ou représentations de mineurs à caractères pornographique représente un acte criminel. Aussi, l’exportation, la circulation et la détention de contrefaçons (marchandises contrefaisant une marque) sont prohibées par la loi du 5 février 1994.

 

Enfin, l’expédition d’aliments (notamment boissons alcoolisées) ou de nourritures est réglementée dans la plupart des pays et de manière générale sachez que les pays disposent de règlementations douanières spécifiques relatives à l’importation de certaines marchandises.

 

Attention !

Certaines marchandises sont déconseillées pour le transport du fait de leur fragilité évidente qui les rend inaptes au transport : le verre, les boissons et tout autre liquide (huiles, savon, etc.), les produits HighTech volumineux (téléviseurs..). Vous ne pouvez les expédier que si l’emballage conçu pour ces marchandises est extrêmement efficace, solide et adapté à la marchandise.